12 Interesting facts about Canada

  1. Canada is located at the norther end of the American continent and has 9,970,610 sq km. Around 70% of its territory is unhabited area because of vast tracts of frozen wilderness in the north.
  2. British Columbia boasts only temperate rainforest in Canada.
  3. Canada is the world’s second largest country (after Russia).
  4. Canada consists of 10 provinces and 3 territories.
  5. Canada is founded in 1867 and is among world’s youngiest nations.
  6. This country stretches from the Atlantic Ocean to the Pacific Ocean and to the Arctic Ocean in the north.
  7. From rural villages to flat prairies and giant metropolises, this country offers fascinating experiences which can please everybody’s taste.
  8. Canada is Commonwealth country.
  9. Canada’s 30 million inhabitants live mostly close to the US borderline.
  10. Around 60% of Canadians live in the provinces of Ontario and Quebec.
  11. Two Canadian provinces, Ontario and Quebec are the heartland of Canadian industry.
  12. The smallest Canadian provinces are Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island, but their landscapes’s beauties attract more and more tourists each year.

Kanada 2015

photo: http://www.hotpeachpages.net


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s